Sunday, January 30, 2011

Punishment Due - Demo


Long Island, NYHC, what else?

01 Ascension
02 Coma Kings
03 Demolition
04 Martyr


Hard Times - Hard Times EP

Great first recording for this UK Hardcore band.
Check them out.

01. Hard Times - Intro
02. Cant Escape
03. Out To Sea
04. Last Track

Variable Quality

Out Of Sight - Demo 2011


Out of Sight is a new Straight Edge band from Vancouver, Canada.
Angry in/your/face youthcrew inspired, check them out.

01. Intro/Waste
2. Fraud
3. Cout the years
4. Worst kept secret

Variable Quality

Thursday, January 27, 2011

I Had Plans - Demo

"life would be easier if we felt as good working as a waiter, behind a counter, a computer, a headset selling insurance or even with a more promising career as we do when playing, the world would be a nicer place and people less scarier if all of them were like the ones we know who are connected to some kind of individual expression, this band works out as an effort to stay and grow deeper into that universe, regardless of consequence."

They just released they're first LP, get it at

01. Animal Man
02. Measured in Miles
03. How Do They Sleep Without Drowning
04. Stratigraphic Correlation
05. Mole Kind


Sunday, January 23, 2011

Noose - Demo


"Noose is a vegan sxe band from Chicago that draws heavy influence from the early Boston vibe."
This demo will be released by REACT! records in 7'' vinyl. If you like it get a copy.

01. Fuck Art/No Respect
02. Accused
03. Nous
04. Nature Red in Tooth and Claw
05. Hang


Misled Youth - Demo

"Indianapolis hardcore in the vein of a Los Crudos or perhaps RazorxFade. Barked/snotty lyrics, fast Formaldehyde Junkies-style guitars, some atypical guitar parts that go someway to setting this apart from the crowd of fast hardcore bands about today. Track four High Horse calls to mind all the right things for me: Cold Sweat/Cult Ritual hardcore, faster 80s-revival stuff (especially the fashionable idiots crowd). Good stuff. Especially recommended to fans of Chronic Seizure, Formaldehyde Junkies."

01. You're over it
02. Dollar beers
03. High horse
04. Up for days
05. Sit inside these walls
06. Misled youth


No Part - Demo 2010

"No Part begun in early 2010 in Finland. Demo out now. For contact, booking, enquiries, etc.:

No Part supports a vegetarian/vegan lifestyle. Respect animals, don't eat them."
01. In Our Hearts
02. Holding This Moment
03. A Better Way
04. Sincerity Lies Inside
05. Outro Jam

Variable Quality

Sunday, January 16, 2011

Full Of Hell - Demos

"Full of Hell blends dark sludge influenced riffs with frantic fast paced blasts, low end distortion and harsh noise. Fans of EYEHATEGOD, P99, Napalm Death and Cursed. Take note."

Savages (Demo)

01. Intro
02. Black Hole
03. Routine
04. Savage
05. Killing Floor


2 Track Demo

01. By Oligarchs
02. Serfs Ruled

"these two songs were demos for a full length that we were writing with former vocalist Dustin."


Friday, January 14, 2011

Alpha & Omega - The Beginning, The End (Demo)

"Los Angeles’ ALPHA & OMEGA were formed in 2007 by a group of friends who shared a mutual admiration of hardcore and metal such as the Cro Mags, Crowbar, All Out War, Stigmata, Integrity, Leeway and Metallica. In 2008 they released their debut EP, “The Devil’s Bed” via 6131. In that time, the band has toured the entire US three times and has made countless other shorter tours with the likes of Madball, Terror, Internal Affairs, Trash Talk, H2O, among others. ALPHA & OMEGA have appeared at This Is Hardcore Fest in Philadelphia, Great American Hardcore Fest in Boston, have made multiple appearances at United Blood in Richmond VA, as well as Southern California’s Sound & Fury."

01. Brick By Brick
02. Burned
03. Devil's Bed


Wednesday, January 12, 2011

Broken Distance - Demo

"Coming from the south of Portugal and born from the ashes of the Youth Crew band Pointing Finger, they quickly established a name for themselves with the release of their demo in late ‘06. With powerful and melodic riffs combined with passionate and heartfelt lyrics along with an energetic presence on stage with such bands as Go It Alone, Allegiance, Death Is Not Glamorous, The First Step, Fired Up, True Colors, Icepick, Common Cause to name a few. Hourglass is the name of their first EP."

01. Lovebites In Stereo
02. Soundtrack Of Our Golden Days
03. Running With Scissors
04. Latin Hearts


Sunday, January 9, 2011

Bully - Demo Tape

"Bully is a hardcore punk band that started out of Enumclaw in early 2009. After various lineup changes and 3 tours they've found something solid and do not intend to stop touring and making punk music. Up the punx."
Tape version of their 2009 demo with 2 more tracks.

01. delusions of masculinity
02. spermicide
03. w
04. tik tok
05. town of evil winds
06. a step towards the future
07. split
08. punx
09. end this

Friday, January 7, 2011

Okkultokrati - Knarkskog (EP)

"Okkultokrati is a four-piece from Oslo, Norway creating ugly, dirty hardcore punk with influences such as Black Flag, Ildjarn, Sleep, and Poison Idea. The band is a member of the Black Hole Crew, along with fellow Norwegian nekro acts Haust, Dark Times, Sumar, Blackest Woods and Drugged SS."

01. Dopecradle
02. Hand of Glory
03. Neandertime
04. Dying Mongrel

Variable Quality

Wednesday, January 5, 2011

Thin Line - Demo

"Thin Line is a Straight Edge band from Orlando FL. Demo now streaming online with lyrics. If you buy the cassette below, it includes a digital download as well. Always try, use your head, be aware & move straight ahead. .. .. .. .. .. .. .... "

01. Unfair
02. Myself
03. Pride
04. Get Involved
05. Truth
06. Year After Year
07. Use Your Head (U.C.)

Variable Quality

New Lows - Demo

"Formed in late 2006, New Lows are one of Boston’s heaviest hardcore/punk bands and feature members of Think I Care, So Be It, The Prowl, Riff Raff, and more. Taking their direction from classics of the genre like Poison Idea, Ringworm, and early Madball, New Lows delve deep into their depths only to pull to the surface the darkest of creative visions.
After honing their skills in basements and local shows, New Lows released their now classic demo tape in early 2007 (on Rock Vegas/Eating Rats) . This demo featured four monstrous songs (now included on the CDEP version of their Lockin’ Out release)."
Their new record is out by deathwish

1. New Lows
2. Lowest Depths
3. Lucifer Crucified
4. Loathe


Sunday, January 2, 2011

Larkin - Self Titled EP

"Music with no fixed structure, interesting ideas and life in general.Larkin was born in October 2004 and soon after songs were written, re-arranged, some discarded and, in 2005, performed live.
In 2006 the debut album "Every Living Day begs The Question" was produced by Makoto at Black Sheep Studios in Lisbon and mastered by Santi Garcia at Ultramarino Studios in Barcelona.
In 2007 "Every Living Day Begs The Question" came out on Mother Should Know Records (UK) and was distributed in Portugal through Rastilho Records.
In 2008 the band did an European Tour and set officially on hiatus.
Since March 2010 the band has been in studio writing and recording new material........"

01. The Image
02. Signs Of Liberation
03. Retrospect
04. Make-Believe
05. Culture Seeks Acceptance