Wednesday, March 31, 2010

Haymaker - Demo (reissue)

"Haymaker is a hardcore/punk band from Hamilton, Ontario comprised of former members of Left For Dead, Chokehold, The Swarm etc. They are well-known for extreme shows which usually end with fights and injuries. Their shows are usually closed down due to the violence, on some occasions parts of the club have been set on fire. Haymaker typically play live once every 1-2 years."
This is the reissue of the first demo pressed in a limited edition vinyl. If you like it buy it!

01. Wreck Shit
02. Spittin' Blood
03. Fencesitter
04. Seen This One Coming
05. Let God Sort 'Em Out
06. Could You Be So Stupid
07. They Breed So Fast [Human Filth]
08. Misery for A Living
09. Commodity 182
10. Ounce of Sympathy
11. Reagan Youth
12. Politicians For Fertilizer


Monday, March 29, 2010

Congress - Demo

"Congress formed in 1993, when all HC activity in europe was low... Most bands played either straightforward youthcrew HC or emo/post HC. Congress tried to blend the aggression and fury of HC with the technique and heaviness of metal. The successtory started in 1994 with the release of the classic 7"/MCD 'Euridium'. The term Edgemetal was born, the H8000 style of HC was created and lots envied that style and area. Goodlife contacted the band and in 1995 the milestone in metallic HC 'Blackened Persistance' was released. Congress found itself in a leading place touring with bands like Neglect, Morning Again, All out War...and playing festivals with either metal- or NYHC bands. In 1998, they released 'Angry with the Sun' in which the band mixed old school HC with black/trash/gothic metal and played concerts at the legendary 'Dynamo Open Air', 'Graspop' and 'Dour festival'. One release later ('Stake through the Heart', which meant the end of the bands' existence) the band fell apart. "

01. I deny
02. Prayers
03. Conspiracy
04. Congress


Sunday, March 28, 2010

Righteous Jams - Demo

"Vicious Boston straight edge hardcore in the vein of SSD and DYS with some New York Hardcore influences by way of Straight Ahead and Agnostic Front. Features ex and current members of Mental, Stop and Think, Close Call, and R'N'R. This is their legendary demo..."

Another classic!

1. Righteous Jams
2. Invasion/Scream N Shout
03. Where It's Due
04. Bust It
05. Righteous Dub


Sunday, March 21, 2010

Soul Control - Self Titled Demo

"...With a sound that started out as more straight forward mid-90's influenced hardcore, the quartet (comprised of Rory Van Grol on vocals, Eric Anagnostis on bass, Ryan Pitz on drums, and Jim Connolly on guitar) has emerged with a noisier, looser influence from bands like early Helmet, Jesus Lizard, and Unsane, but still mixed with a contemporary hardcore groove. Connolly stated, “We didn't just want to write hardcore songs with this part here and that part there- we wanted to write great songs and we had a change and a chance to re-explore that.” "

01. i struggle
02. dive
03. touched by fire
04. beyond man
05. song 4


Wednesday, March 10, 2010

True Blue - Friday, May 13th (Demo)

True Blue was a German Hardcore Band (1997-2002). Powerful songs, much in the NYHC vein (late 80's, beginning 90's feel). They had what is probably the best European hardcore album ever (The Ice).
Check them out.

01. Genecode 655321
02. Devilangel
03. God Of Wrath
04. Friday, May 13th
05. This World


Wrong Answer - Demo EP

"hi we're wrong answer. we're a group of community college drop outs and (former and current) warehouse employees from the suburbs of philadelphia. we have an EP called "THE WRONG WAY", the whole thing is up to listen to in our player. "

01. struggler
02. the tombs
03. rip
04. reprobate
05. open fire/wrong answer