Thursday, December 29, 2011

Youth Issue - Hate/Anger Tapes

Tokio Youth Crew


01. Intro/Stuck
02. Enemy
03. Choices
04. Get Out
05. Snake
06. No Tolerance

Variable Quality


01. Your Face
02. Emptiness
03. Count Me Out
04. Interlude/FUFP
05. Into The Hole
06. Burn
07. Youth Issue
08. Wolfpack (DYS Cover)

Variable Quality

Saturday, December 24, 2011

Final Rage - Tombstone (Tape)

"The debut recordings from the Dirty South's fiercest new export.
Members of Never Again, Wayfarer, Coldsnap, On Thin Ice, Out Of Hand and just about every other quality hardcore band to have come out of Kent in the past decade, join forces to remind the UKHC scene EXACTLY how the SRH takes care of business.
Drawing influence from both the classic NYHC sound and more recent bands like Striking Distance & Right Brigade, Final Rage drop five heavy tracks that hit harder than a ton of Milmead Bricks."

01. Intro / Final Rage
02. Tombstone
03. 5 Finger Discount
04. Walking Dead
05. Flawed Existence


Wolf X Down - MMXI

"Rising from the ashes of the German vegan straight edge band Sink or Swim, Wolf Down is ready to keep pushing forward their message of political and social activism. Amazing vegan straight edge hardcore carrying the tradition of Gather and 7 Generations."
EP out on Catalyst Records.

01. Hide & Seek
02. Rot
03. Faithless
04. Rat Race

Variable Quality

Monday, December 19, 2011

Harness - Demo '11

Hardcore band from Santa Barbara, naming influences from Buried Alive, Turmoil, Mayhem, Crowbar, Kickback, Disembodied, Integrity.
 It can only be good!

01. First Taste
02. Pull Me Back to Birth 
03.  State of Siege
04.  Mala Gente 
05.  Imprisoned

Variable Quality

Tuesday, December 13, 2011

Headwind - Fall Back EP

Debut recording from the female fronted hardcore band, formerly known as Insight, hailing Fortune Valley.

01. Use Me
02.  What It's Come To 
03.  Fall Back
04. Waste of Life 
05. Motivation
06.  Abase
Variable Quality

Sunday, December 11, 2011

Unlearn - Demo 2010

Metallic Hardcore From READING, PA
New 7" Coming this summer on RDG RECORDS.

01. Intro/Unlearn
02. Deathshead Revisited
03. Snakeoil
04. I Am Revenge


Friday, December 9, 2011

Wastoids - Demo 2011

80's influenced hardcore with tape out on Blank Stare Records.
"Keep your ears peeled for Chris Colohan of Cursed/Left For Dead/Burning Love/every good band ever screaming about beer and partying on one of the tracks."

01. Hoop Dreams 
02. Moon People 
03. We Are (The Wastoids Crew) 
04. Fuck You (We Came To Party)

Variable Quality

Brainwreck - Demo 2011

Buffalo Straight Edge hardcore citing influences from
Alpha & Omega, Crowbar, Slayer, Iron Age, Biohazard and Leeway.
01. My Own Hell  
02. Break The Mold 
03. Wretched World (ft. Zak Quiram) 
04. Gone Forever 
Variable Quality

(requires valid email address)

Friday, December 2, 2011

SKVLT - Demo

Massachusetts residents SKVLT bring you 5 tracks of blackened hardcore crust. Physical copies, limited to 100 cassettes available through PRGNT Records.

01. Spill Over
02. Useless
03. Overgrown
04. Skvlt Pt. I
05. Dysphagia


Thursday, December 1, 2011

Coins As Portraits – Form and Structure

Coins As Portraits are an experimental grindcore band from Brasov, Romania, this is their debut recording, released between Asiluum and Fading Halo Records.
"We’re a catapult. Our songs are meant to provoke and agitate. There’s no specific formula for what we do, we just love fast grinding and meshing things up.
Lyrically, we approach the human predicament with references to man’s part in life, society, philosophy and knowledge"

01. Great Numbers
02. The Curator’s Brush
03. The Plot
04. The Human Predicament: Part I
05. The Human Predicament: Part II
06. Overcome By Assumption
07. Solipsism