Sunday, September 22, 2013

Trenches - Demo

Trenches is a new oldschool vibe hardcore band from Oakland.
The demo will be available in tape, so if you want one and can't be at their 2nd October show in El Rio, SF, get in touch with the band.

01. Enemy
02.  Blackout 
03.  Gas Rag 
04. Safe in Shadows 
05.  A.F.S 

Various Bitrates

Victimized - Demo 2013

Talk about fresh, Victimized from North west cumbria, UK just released their first demo.
Check it out.

01. Intro / Make A Move 
02. Volatile 
03. Twisted World 
04.  Break These Chains 

Various Bitrates

Sunday, September 8, 2013

A Thousand Words - Vivre Sa Vie

A Thousand Words, already posted several times in this blog (although never enough), just released a new EP.
Good, as always, and available through Salad Days Records in two awesome colored 7''.

"The Portuguese juggernauts are back with a killer release. 2 songs of heavy and heartfelt Hardcore that will make your ears bleed and hit you like a punch to the stomach. FFO Rise And Fall and Unbroken.


01. Vivre Sa Vie
02. Gutters

Various Bitrates

Overreact - EP 2013

Srasbourg based Overreact are about to drop their first release in 7'' vinyl. In the meantime, check out their EP at their bandcamp.
"Coming from the most northeastern part of France and formed in fall 2011 by members of acts like SPITFIGHT, SOLSTIS, COLD STEEL, AIM FOR DA HEAD or J’AURAIS VOULU, Strasbourg’s OVERREACT distilling a furious metal-rooted hardcore transcended by personal influences. Crossing genders of both punk and metal, the five-pieces outfit draws inspiration from 90’s crossover bands such as ALL OUT WAR, CRO-MAGS, NEGLECT and INTEGRITY. In reaction of the grim assessment of a crumbling modern world in which terror and illusions reign, the band delivers a raging blend of cathartic rhythms, purgative melodies and intense breakdowns.
Aiming to demonstrate their abilities to provide the most sincere and meaningful music, OVERREACT is about to release its first EP on Paris based KNIVES OUT RECORDS. It will be out on a hand numbered limited black vinyl 7 inch edition containing a surge of powerful riffing and committed anger."

01. Look and laugh...
02. Endless
03. Icebreakers
04. Overreact

 Various Bitrates 

Negative Rage - Does Yours? (Tape)

Negative Rage is a one man punk band from Halifax.
If you like it raw, give it a go. Also, check out the Figure It Out  and  Don't Wanna Talk Tapes.
Get it touch via email for tapes.

1. Does Yours?
2. Can't Reember
3. The Living End (The Jesus and Mary Chain)