Wednesday, August 29, 2012

Killing The Dream - Demo 2003

As requested, here's Killing The Dream's 2003 Demo.

"Killing the Dream formed in Sacramento, California in 2002 with guitarist Joel Adams of Embrace the End, bassist Chris Chase, drummer Isaac Fratini and vocalist Elijah Horner. After recording a five-song demo tape in 2003, the group added second guitarist Bart Mullis—also of Embrace the End. The songs from this demo made up half of their self-titled debut album, released in 2004 through Rival Records."
The band later released two records, Fractures and Lucky Me through Deathwish, breaking up in July 2011.
  01. Before you fall asleep
02. January 2nd
03. Pardon the interruption
04. The escape
05. By now


Sunday, August 26, 2012

Down Again - Voices

"Representing the new wave of hardcore from San Diego, Down Again play a fast, pissed off, slightly metallic brand of hardcore with plenty of mosh parts and singalongs played over angry and pessimistic lyrics and vocals that sounds a bit like current kings Retaliate and Terror and old favorites Integrity and Judge.
Started in 2006 in Brian Mark's garage. The Down Again demo was released that summer with a follow up full length record on Nick Jett's (Terror) label New View Records. It is now out of print. Brian Mark remains a great friend but was replaced by Cesar Ruiz in 2008. With the emergence of Take Offense, Down Again slowed down but never broke up."

01. I Am Nothing
02.  No Reason
03. Dying
04. The Loser
05. I Won't Succeed
06. Ending Now
07. Voices(In My Head)
08. I Am Your Hate

Various Bitrates

Vanishing Point - Demo 2012

"Montreal Straight Edge with current and former members of Omegas, Look Beyond, Tightrope and Harriers."
Tapes available at Climbin' Aboard .

01. Stand Clear
02. Words For Words 
03.  Losses and Gains 
04. Outro

Various Bitrates

Monday, August 20, 2012

World War 4 - Demo 2012

No Links

I don't know how I hadn't come across this before, but this has got to be the best demo out this year:

"New band with Mark Porter (Floorpunch) on vocals plus Justin “DFJ” DeTore (The Rival Mob, Mental, No Tolerance, Righteous Jams, Mind Eraser, etc.), Chris Corry (No Tolerance, Mind Eraser), Doug “Free” Cho (The Rival Mob, Give, Free Spirit, etc.), and Bill “Punch” Hanily (Floorpunch)."

 Boston meets New Jersey - CHECK

 01. Intro
02. Can't Take It
03. Bystander
04. Who Are You  Kidding
05. Crossed Path
06. Talk About Respect
07. Old Friend
08. Got Some Friends


Wednesday, August 15, 2012

Blindside - Self Titled EP

Belgium's Blindside released this awesome NYHC vibe debut record through Powered records last year.
Keep an eye for a new EP that's going to out soon. In the meantime check them out in Germany with Not Afraid in September

 01. Intro
02. Blindside
04. Disgrace


Sunday, August 12, 2012

Your Move - Demos

"Hardcore from Manchester for fans of Justice, Jaguarz, Lockin Out."

Demo 2011
01. Pipe Down
02.  Life of Waste 
03. No Apologies 
04. Modern Mind Control 
05. Mental Block

Various Bitrates 

 Demo 2012
01. Unit 
02. Reaction Formation
03. Burnt Out
04. Self-Deprived 

Various Bitrates

No One Rules - Demo

NYHC featuring ex members of Backtrack.

01. Take Control
02.  Self 
03.  United As One 
04. Chains Of Life

Various Bitrates

Tuesday, August 7, 2012

False Light - Self Titled EP

"Pissed off powerviolence grind from south carolina."
This release has been widely publicized already, but i couldn't let one of the best releases of the year pass by! 
01. Rotting Teeth 
02.  Almighty Thief 
03. The Great Unwashed 
04. Lung 
05.  Praxis 
06.  ///


Sunday, August 5, 2012

Menace - Demo 2012

Awesome new band from Williamsport. USA, guess they got heat for their original demo cover.
Heavy hardcore with a lot a groove, check them out and keep an eye for their new EP, available for pre-order at their bigcartel.

01. Forgiveness Denied
02. Heavy Thoughts 
03.  Spectator 
04. Sewn Shut 
05. Bottomless

Various Bitrates