Wednesday, October 16, 2013

Awake - Demo 2013

It's good to see straight edge gaining momentum again, specially in my little corner of the world.
This is Now is the debut demo from Lisbon, Portugal's Awake.
Keep them on your radar, and check out their tapes, available for pre-order at Salad Days Records.

01. Intro/Empty Words
02. Is there any reason? 
03. Time To Change 
04. Don't Need 

Various Bitrates

Ratpack - Ciudad Maldita

Bornn in 2010 2010 with members of xEl Valor de Lucharx and Billy the Kid.

01.  Despertar de los Muertos
02.  Ratpack
03. Furia
04.  Plagas (Feat. Eddy from Billy the Kid)
05.  Ciudad Maldita

Various Bitrates

M.O.R.A. - M.O.R.A. EP

From Helsinki, Finland, M.O.R.A. has been playing with the existing line-up since 2008. Angry hardcore with two female vocalists, mixture of old and newschool. Members are/have been in bands such as Black Betsy, Spoiled Betty, Confusa and Aurinkokerho

03.Neulan alla
04.Liika on liikaa
05.Mun jutut
07.Sika V.I.P
(The zip file contains our 9 song EP, low resolution version of artwork and roughly translated lyrics from finnish to english. for the mp3 version, get it at their bandcamp)

Sunday, October 6, 2013

Clean Break - Demo 2013

Faro Straight Edge back on the map, from the same place that brought you bands like Critical Point, Pressure and Broken Distance, to name a few, comes another SxE hardcore attack from the usual suspects.
you won't get disappointed.
 If you want a tape, act fast, there are just a few on the bandcamp page.

01. Cut And Run
02. Save Face
03. Thick As Thieves 
04. Behind The Times

Various Bitrates

Lost Cause - Demo 2013

Formerly What's Right, but still Straight Edge commited,  from Fargo, ND.
Also take some time to check their previous demo.
01. Empty Soul
02. Delusion
03. Scorn
04. Stranded & Senseless

Various Bitrates

So Stressed - Attracted To Open Mouths

So Stressed from Sacramento, California play a weird, noise rock/punk using drums, guitar, keyboard/sampler, and voice, since 2010.
The band released a tape of the record, which is also available on CD by Music Ruins Lives (and features a bonus track).
Check it!
1. Adults
2. A Fisherman's Feast
3. Little TV
4. Secret Breasts
5. Animals Seeking Political Asylum
6. Hairstyles
7. Molly
8. The Astronomical Horse

Various Bitrates