Wednesday, September 30, 2009

Trask Talk - Demo

"Seven songs in four minutes with an average of one barked "fuck" per song. In other words, this demo rules. Trash Talk play fast, short songs with a hint of heaviness and a load of pent up aggression."

01. Intro
02. No Hopes
03. Collapse
04. Too Late
05. Unholy
06. You're Wrong
07. Dead End Road


Reality Slap - Demo

"We came from the underground. Representing the 80's to the 90's till the end of the world. This is Hardcore. Like it or not this is the REALITY. "
For the ones that didn't have the chance to get the tape. Great fuckin' band

01. Step Back
02. Life's Insane
03. Sealed
04. Breakin' Out


Sunday, September 27, 2009

The Rival Mob - Bitter Rivals

"Members of Mind Eraser, Soul Swaller and XFilesX bring a fast, gnarly early NYHC sound with plenty of mosh, raising the ghosts of bands like the Abused and Warzone."
Great band.

01. Ill Informed
02. Mind Closed For Life
03. I.I.B.
04. Upside Down
05. The Butcher's Bill
06. Bitter Rivals


Monday, September 21, 2009

For The Glory - Demo

For The Glory is definitely the biggest hardcore band from Portugal right now, and one of the biggest in the countries hc history
The mp3 quality is lousy, haven't got the chance to get a better rip.

01. intro + fall in disgrace
02. to your place
03. some things won't last forever
04. don't dive headfirst into shallow water


Sunday, September 20, 2009

In My Eyes - Demo

"If you don't already know about this Boston straight edge hardcore band, you seriously need to check out some of their releases...and now's your chance to get the songs from the original seven song demo recorded at Salad Days with Brian McTernan."

01. This Is Our Time
02. Courage to Care
03. Out of My Hands
04. Lasting Values
05. Built on Trust
06. Actions Fall Short


Sidetracked - Is Not With You (Demo)

Not to be confused with American band with the same name, these guys come from Germany and through their own words:
"We're around for some years now. Due to the fact, that we emanate from different bands, we did years ago, nobody really knows the point since we do our crap as 'sidetracked'. Definitions of music usually suck, so let's say we play some punk-hardcore-thrash and get your own impression. We always try to express our view to this world, with all our love, hate, joy and frustrations, so we're a very energetic, fast and lusty band and as I look back, we don't become quiter over the years. We care for antifascistic actions, for people, who have something to say and for songs with substance. Unpolitical equals braindead. Some last words: We're a punkband, we don't care for big-business-shit, we're not around to make some money with the things we do. It's totally disgusting to see how stupid and bumptious some so-called punk- or hardcorebands behave just to move mainstream against long odds. Fuck you, we're not with you.

01. Intro
02. Chapter Two
03. No Exclusive Club
04. Sick Prick
05. Straight Forward
06. I'm Not With You
07. Kidding Queers


Friday, September 18, 2009

Transitions - Demo

"From the land of Albany.....melodic positive hardcore, probably don't hang out with the likes of Beardo or Danial, etc....or else they wouldn't be positive. Raging breakdown towards the end of the first song...sounds like it's gonna bust all hard, but rainbows appear through the clouds and all is well. WHO ARE YOU TO TELL ME!!!!!!"

01. Intuition
02. Perspective
03. Less Traveled
04. Said And Done
05. Run, Don't Walk
06. What It Meant
07. Together We Can
08. Speechless
09. Within Reach
10. Untitled


Bad Seed - Demo 2008

Bad Seed from Pennsylvania are one of the most promising hardcore bands around. Check out their self titled demo, not to be confused with the 7'' released this year, with the same name

01. Swallowing Knives
02. Nothing Is Real
03. Separated
04. World View


Wednesday, September 16, 2009

Supertouch - Death Before Dishonor Demo (1987)

So... Supertouch needs no introductions, but this demo does. There is a lot of confusing information about this demo. Some label it as the first Supertouch demo, and some the Death Before Dishonor demo (bands name before Supertouch). It's unclear to me, if anyone can point it out, please do.
I'll post the 1988 demo later on.

01. Deadlock
02. Am I Wrong?
03. (untitled)
04. True Colours Don't Run
05. Inner Strength
06. (untitled)
07. (untitled)


EDIT: If you want a polished version of this recording with the addition of their demo, please check out thanks to Vinnie Filippini for the info.

AD - Demo (2003)

I know little about this metallic hardcore LA band, besides being inactive for about 4 years, having recorded this demo with double bass and having used the name Already Dead for live shows.
check out for yourselves

01. I
02. II
03. III
04. IV
05. V
06. VI
07. VII
08. VIII


Thursday, September 10, 2009

Killing Frost - Frozen to Death (2005)


Great Portuguese hardcore band, 80's old school all the way.
This is their first demo, Frozen to Death

01. sick of you
02. so much more
03. kfa
04. enough of you
05. fashion fool!
06. your rules
07. frozen to death


Reason - Demo 2009

Reason is a Straight Edge hardcore band from Buffalo, NY featuring former members of The Control, Dead Hearts, Halfmast, Plagued With Rage, Still Ill, They Live, No Reason and No Time Left.

01. Still Falling Down
02. Desolate
03. The Worried Man
04. The Oath
05. Your Best Your Worst
06. Exposed
07. Nothing Remains


Wednesday, September 2, 2009

Burning Love - 2009 Demo

One of the bands risen from the ashes of Cursed have made available through their blog their first demo. Check it out.

1. Intro / Lives of the Saints
2. Alien vs. Creditor
3. Money Shots
4. I Don't Like You (Battalion of Saints)
5. Burning Love