Sunday, February 21, 2010

Necros - Demos

"The Necros were formed in 1979 in Maumee, Ohio.They were a punk band made up of high school kids playing fast, furious, short songs of the sort that were eventually dubbed “hardcore” by the media a couple years later. In 1980, the Necros recorded a demo, and in early 1981, Tesco Vee and Dave Stimson (of Touch and Go fanzine) fronted the money to release 4 of those songs as a 7” record (commonly known as the Sex Drive 7"). This 7” became the first release on Touch and Go Records."
I'm wasn't able to find any reliable information about these demos, also mentioned as 'clubhouse' 81 and 81-82 pre lp demos (?).
Eitherway, enjoy this piece of history.

Clubhouse Demo '82

01. Police Brutality
02. Work Now
03.Your Version Of What I Think
04. Rip Off
05. Beter Never than Late
06. Caste System
07. What Have We Got?

(this demo is also known as the early days 7'' bootleg)

Clubhouse Demo '83

01. No One
02. Take 'Em Up
03. Face Forward
03. Police Brutality
04. Change
05. Conquest For Death
06. Satisfy
07. Your Version Of What I Think


*edit: '81 Demo removed by request, check out Alona's Dream Records for a remastered edition of this demo, out May 2012


  1. the pitch on the 83 demo is way too fast!

  2. do I really have to pay fro music I made???!!! wtf???!!!