Thursday, November 22, 2012

Barlow - Vol. 2

I totally missed Barlow's first release, but thanks to an email from Aaron, who not only sings and plays guitar, but also does the artwork for the band, i was able to redeem that.
"Barlow are a thrash/hardcore band with rock and roll styling to match. Slow and brooding, the intensity rolls out with ease as they grind your bones to bake their bread. Built on a foundation of heavy roots and unrelenting speed, songs cut through like a knife from minutes to moments, leaving you in a cold sweat wondering, 'what the hell just happened?'. The decency and well being for others are not taken into consideration once deafening drums, gritty bass and screaming guitars come together as one unit, backed up by loathsome vocals, to paint an intimidating picture. Don't blink, never miss a beat, as it may always be your last"
Don't miss out on this, and be sure to check out Vol. 1 also!

01. Intro
02. Death Rattle
03.  Severed Ties 
04. Chained/Vain 
05.  Harbour

Various Bitrates

No comments:

Post a Comment